Thursday, 13 February 2014

Canon Collins Masters Scholarship for students from Southern Africa to Study in UK

Deadline: 10 March 2014

Canon Collins Trust is inviting scholarship application from the students from Southern Africa to study Masters level in five selected Universities in the United Kingdom. The scholarship is provided in all fields, but the following fields of study are prioritized – conservation, biodiversity and related fields; law and human rights; leadership in health; and leadership in education.

5 Selected Universities -

    School of Oriental and African Studies
    University of Sussex
    University of Oxford & St. Antony’s College
    University of Sheffield
    Queen Mary, University of London

Eligibility Criteria –

    Applicant must be a national of, or have refugee status, in one of the following countries – Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
    Applicant must be the resident in southern Africa.
    Applicant must be in possession of a good first degree (minimum second class, upper division or equivalent) or about to graduate in the year of application.
    Applicant must be applying for a full-time one-year taught master’s course at one of the five universities.
    Applicant must have at least 2 years work experience in a relevant field.

Complete application includes certified copy of undergraduate degree certificate; certified academic transcripts; two reference letters; ID document; and proof of refugee status.
For more information, please visit Canon Collins Scholarship for Masters Study in the UK page.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...