Thursday, 6 December 2012

King Abdullah II Fund for Development: Award for Youths

King Abdullah II Award for Youth Innovation and Achievement (KAAYIA) invites young Arabs to showcase their success stories and the positive impact they have had on their communities.
The award, under the management of the King Abdullah II Fund for Development, seeks to reward these distinguished young leaders throughout the region by providing them with much needed support and recognition. It will enable these outstanding leaders to continue their good work, demonstrate what is possible to their peers and in turn allow the concept of active citizenship to flourish and become an inherent part of the Arab youth culture.

If you are a young leader who strives to make a difference in this world, we invite you to participate in the award and gain recognition for your continuing efforts, pioneering innovations and remarkable achievements.

The King Abdullah II Fund for Development (KAFD) will provide each of the award winners with a USD 50,000 grant, which will be allocated for:
        The Project – A portion of the USD 50,000 will be provided to support a specific project defined by the awardees. These funds will support the scaling up of their project in the Arab region and help these existing successful initiatives to increase their impact. The grant will be provided over a period of one to two years.
        Capacity Building – A portion of this grant will be provided for the award winners and their team members to pursue training opportunities to enhance their skills as young leaders and to increase the impact of their projects.
KAFD will acknowledge and recognise the winners and their work by celebrating and publicising their achievements through the following activities:
        Recognition – Winners will be recognized at a special award ceremony.
        Publications – A publication will be developed to highlight the achievements of the winners and support their future endeavours.
        Media Outreach – KAFD will work with various regional and global media to highlight the stories of the award winners.

Who can apply:
Any Arab citizen from any of the following Arab countries are eligible: Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.
Deadline: 31 December 2012
For more information, visit this link.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...