Wednesday, 20 July 2011

World Water Council nominations for King Hassan II Great World Water Prize

The World Water Council with the help of the Government of Morocco invites nominations for the 4th edition of the King Hassan II Great World Water Prize in memory of his Majesty King Hassan II of Morocco’s distinguished leadership and encouragement of cooperation and sound management of water resources.
The award was created in March 2000, with the aim of having a political tool at the disposal of both institutions to stimulate awareness and reflection.

The Prize is awarded to an institution, organization, individual or group of individuals in honor of outstanding achievements in any aspects of water resources such as scientific, economic, technical, environmental, social, institutional, cultural or political.

Duration and Value of the Prize

The award is presented every three years in conjunction with the World Water Forum, during a special ceremony. The award winner receives a prize sum of US$ 100,000, a trophy and a certificate.


The theme for the Prize is “Cooperation and solidarity in the fields of management and development in water resources.”

Prize Ceremony

Ceremony for the 4th edition of the King Hassan II Great World Water Prize will be held in Marseille in March 2012 during the 6th World Water Forum.

The 2009 “King Hassan II Great World Water Prize” was awarded to Abdulatif Yousef Al-Hamad, Director General of the Arab fund for Economic and Social Development, for his outstanding contributions to advancing Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) at the global scale.

Deadline: 31 August 2011

For more information and details, please visit this link.

For more NGO funds, grants and resources always visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...