Friday, 17 October 2014

The Ashden International Award in Sustainable Energy for Agriculture Open for Applications

Deadline: 4 November 2014
The Ashden International Award Sustainable Energy for Agriculture  and more categories is accepting award applications from organizations around the world to compete for Prize money of £20,000. The International Gold Award to one organization is £40,000.
  1. Sustainable energy for agriculture
  2. Innovative financial mechanisms or business models for delivering sustainable energy
  3. Increasing energy access
  4. Sustainable energy for women and girls
  5. Sustainable buildings
Total Six (6) Winners will
  1. Participate in final interview (in London, all expense covered by Ashden) to choose the Gold Award winner.
  2. Take part in International Conference, Awards ceremony and other activities
  3. Make agreement with the International Program Manager on what the winner will sepnd the prize money on and any business support s/he may require.
  4. Provide and update monitoring data about the progress of the work after six months, one year, two years and three years.
Note the Key Dates
  • 4 November 2014 – Application deadline
  • 30 November 2014 – Selection of up to 30 applicants to provide additional information
  • 12 December 2014 – Deadline for receipt of additional information
  • February 2015 – Selection of 12 shortlisted participants
  • February & March 2015 – Visit to the shortlisted applicants
  • Late March 2015 – Selection of up to 6 winners
  • April to June 2015 – Preparation of publicity materials about all shortlisted applicants
  • 7-12 June 2015 – Awards Week (winners to London for interviews, international conference, publicity activities and awards ceremony)
Eligibility Criteria
  • Applicants can be NGOs, social enterprises, government organizations or business.
  • Application can be for a specific renewable energy or energy efficiency program or enterprise or building or for a specific product or service. This may be the whole work of an organization or part of it.
  • The work must be proven on the market and have been delivered for at least one year.
  • The work must be delivered in at least one of the UN’s developing regions of Africa, Caribbean, Central America, South America, Asia (excluding Japan) and Oceania (excluding Australia and New Zealand) and can be in rural or urban areas.
  • High-income countries in the regions mentioned above, as defined by the World Bank, are not eligible to apply.
  • Awards are not made to start-up, pilot or demonstration projects.
  • Organizations in UK, Belgium or France should check if they are eligible for UK, School or Sustainable Travel Awards in the Ashden website.
For more information, please visit Apply for an Ashden International Award.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...