Tuesday, 4 January 2011

East African Community LLM & PhD Scholarships

Applications for admission and scholarships are invited from candidates in member states of the East African Community, who wish to receive a scholarship and to take part in the postgraduate study programme in law (LLM or PhD) offered by the Tanzanian-German Centre for Postgraduate Studies in Law at the University of Dar es Salaam School of Law (Formerly Faculty of Law) in cooperation with the University of Bayreuth (TGCL).
The purpose of the programme is to train future leaders in East Africa. University of Bayreuth (TGCL) grants ten LLM scholarships and five PhD scholarships each year.
Scholarships are granted for one year in the case of LLM students and three years in the case of PhD students.
Scholarship Requirements and Qualifications:
The requirements for admission to the LLM and PhD programmes are those applicable at the University of Dar es Salaam School of Law (Formerly Faculty of Law).
For the LLM programme:
·         A Bachelor's degree in law (LLB) with a minimum GPA of 3.0 or its equivalent from a recognized institution of higher legal education.
·         For the PhD programme:
·         An excellent LLM degree from a recognized institution.
Scholarships start from 1st October each year.
For more information CLICK HERE
For Internship, Scholarships, NGO funds & resources always visit http://ngogrants.blogspot.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...