Thursday, 6 January 2011

Erasmus Mundus Master Scholarship in Geospatial Technologies

The International Masters Program (Master of Science, M.Sc.) in Geospatial Technologies is a cooperation of;
·         University of Münster (WWU ), Institute for Geoinformatics (ifgi )

·         Universitat Jaume I (UJI ), Castellón, Dept. Information Systems (Lenguajes y Sistemas Informaticos) , Spain, and,

·         Universidade Nova de Lisboa (UNL ), Instituto Superior de Estatística e Gestão de Informação (ISEGI ), Lisboa, Portugal.The three-semester Masters program will enrol up to 32 students per year. Students will attend the first semester in Lisbon or Castellón, the second semester in Münster. The third semester (Master thesis) can be performed at each of the three partner universities.

The Masters Program will start each year in the fall/winter semester. All courses will be provided in English language.

The study program will start each year in the fall/winter semester. All courses will be provided in English language.

The standard period of study is 3 semesters, including all examination requirements and Master thesis. The International Masters program requires 90 ECTS credit points.

Based on the successful Master examination, the three universities will award the joint degree “Master of Science” (M.Sc.) with the adjunct “in Geospatial Technologies”.

The Masters program targets the qualification in many application areas of Geographic Information (GI), e.g., environmental planning, regional planning, logistics/traffic, marketing, energy provision, etc..

The Masters Program targets life-long learning for graduates and professionals in the fields of geography, surveying, planning, local adminstration, etc., who are willing to acquire additional GI skills for applying them in their respective GI application area.

Candidates who already studied GI programs will be given lower priority in admissions evaluation.

Some of the major requirements for admission are:

·         Adequate Bachelor degree (or Master degree)

·         English language proof (TOEFL 500 points)

·         High motivation

·         High-level achievements in previous academic and professional careers.

The European Commission provides stipends for 15-20 students and 3 scholars per year. These stipends are for applicants of third countries (excluding EU Member States or EEA-EFTA or candidate countries).

Deadline for student applications: Change every year.

For more information CLICK HERE

For Internship, Scholarships, NGO funds & resources always visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...