Thursday, 6 January 2011

PhD Scholarships in Agriculture - AgTraIn Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctoral Programme

Agricultural Transformation by Innovation (AgTraIn) is a world-class Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctoral Programme offered by a consortium of internationally recognised European universities:

·         University of Copenhagen, Denmark

·         Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain

·         Montpellier Supagro, France

·         University College of Cork, Ireland

·         Universita Degli Studi di Catania, Italy

·         Wageningen University, The Netherlands

PhD Topics

In connection with the annual call for applications, the AgTraIn programme publishes a catalogue of AgTraIn PhD research topics from which you must choose your research topic.

PhD Fellowships

Category A fellowships can be awarded to doctoral candidates from all countries other than the 27 EU member states, the EEA-EFTA states.

Furthermore, the doctoral candidate must not be resident nor have carried out her/his main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries.

The only exception to this rule applies to third-country candidates who have previously received an Erasmus Mundus masters scholarship.

Category A fellowships include €7500 for travel. Each fellowship is made up of two additional components: operational funds and salary/stipend.

Operational funding ranges from €10,800 to €21,600 depending on type of study, while salary (doctoral candidate employed) is €100,800, and stipends (doctoral candidate legally treated as a student) is €50,400.

For more information CLICK HERE

For Internship, Scholarships, NGO funds & resources always visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...