Saturday, 27 August 2011

The Black Sea Basin Joint Operational Programme second call for proposals to fund the Cross-border cooperation projects

The Black Sea Basin Joint Operational Programme (JOP) is one of the EU operational programmes under the European Neighbourhood & Partnership Instrument (ENPI). It is being implemented during the programming period 2007 – 2013.

There are 8 participating countries in the Black Sea JOP, i.e. Armenia, Bulgaria, Georgia, Moldova, Turkey, Ukraine, Romania, and Greece.

The Black Sea JOP aims at a stronger and more sustainable economic and social development of the Black Sea Basin regions. Through the Black Sea JOP, communities in the areas concerned are encouraged to further develop their local economy, confront environmental challenges and promote greater interaction among people.

The programme is financed by the ENPI. The participation of Turkey is financed by the IPA (Instrument for Pre-accession Assistance). The participating countries co-finance projects with a minimum of 10% of the EU contribution.

The Ministry of Regional Development and Tourism, acting as Joint Managing Authority for the Black Sea Basin JOP 2007-2013 has issued a second call for proposals.

Cross-border cooperation projects will be financed within this call, in the areas of sustainable economic development, tourism, nature and environment protection and cultural cooperation, areas that correspond to the three priorities of the Programme.

The indicative amount of ENPI funds available under this second call is 15,169,098.86 EURO, and Turkey participates with IPA funds amounting to 5,300,241.30 EURO. The co-financing of the EU is maximum 90% of the total eligible costs at project level.

The eligible applicants and partners are: national, regional or local public authority (e.g. ministry, regional/county council, local council, municipality); body governed by public law, other than legal entities defined above, established for the specific purpose of meeting needs in the general interest (e.g. state/regional owned institute, state owned university); associations formed by one or several national, regional or local public authorities or one or several bodies governed by public law, as defined under paragraphs above or other non-profit organization (e.g. NGOs, associations, unions, foundations, Euro regions, EGTC); public undertaking; international organizations.

The projects will be jointly submitted and implemented by partnerships that will always involve partners from one or several Member States (Bulgaria, Greece, Romania) and from one or several partner countries (Armenia, Georgia, R. Moldova, Ukraine) and/or Turkey. The participation of Turkish partners is only possible in tripartite projects involving at least one partner from a Member State and one partner from a partner country.

Last date for submission of proposals is September 30, 2011

For more information and details, please visit this link.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...