Tuesday, 4 November 2014


Individual Artist Fellowships

The NAC Individual Artist Fellowships (IAF) program recognizes exemplary career achievements by Nebraska artists. The IAF program supports originating artists in their respective fields by providing public recognition and monetary awards.

The IAF program focuses on various major artistic disciplines on a three-year rotation, including Visual Arts, Literature, and Filmmaking and Performing Arts.

The Literature discipline is the focus for the award year of 2015. Applications are now being taken through the deadline date of November 17, 2014. (The traditional annual deadline date of November 15 falls on a weekend this year, so the deadline is extended to the following Monday.)

Please review the Program Guidelines listed below on this page, which apply to all IAF applicants, and then visit the 2015 IAF Literature link immediately below for submission guidelines specific to the Literature category.

SlideRoom Link: https://nebraska.slideroom.com/#/permalink/program/21884

The IAF Artistic Disciplines, in order of review year:

The following Program Guidelines apply to each of the Artistic Disciplines under review. For information particular to a given discipline, click on the links listed above:

The IAF deadline traditionally occurs every November, and rotates amongst the artistic categories. Upcoming application deadlines:

  • Literature: November 17, 2014
  • Visual Arts: November 15, 2015
  • Performing Arts and Filmmaking: November 15, 2016

  • For more information regarding the IAF program, please contact J.D. Hutton, Artist Services and Communications Manager.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...